President
Dr. Ray Cas
Emeritus Professor Ray Cas, School of Geosciences, P.O. Box 28, Monash University, Victoria 3800, Australia.

 

Contact:

Tel Local: (03) 9905 4897
Tel International: +61 3 9905 4897
Fax: +61 3 9905 4903

email:
ray.cas@monash.edu
 
Secretary General
Dr. Joan Marti
Institute of Earth Sciences 'Jaume Almera'
CSIC, LLuis Sole Sabaris s/n
08028 Barcelona, SPAIN
Contact:
phone: +34 93 409 54 10
fax: +34 93 411 00 12
email: joan.marti@ija.csic.es
 
Editor, Bulletin of Volcanology

James DL. White
Geology Department, University of Otago
PO Box 56
Dunedin  9054
New Zealand

Contact:
email: bullvolc@otago.ac.nz
James White
 
Vice-Presidents
Prof. Stephen Self
The Open University
Faculty of Science
Walton Hall
Milton Keynes
MK7 6AA


Contact:
email:stephen.self@open.ac.uk
Stephe Self

Prof Hugo Delgado-Granados
Departamento de Vulcanología
Instituto de Geofísica, UNAM
Circuito Científico, C. U.
Coyoacán 04510,
México, D. F.A

Contact:
phone:

+5255-5622-4145 ext.12
+5255-5622-4119 ext.12
fax: +5255-5550-2486
email:
hugo@tonatiuh.igeofcu.unam.mx

Hugo Delgado
 
Past President (ex officio)
Dr. Setsuya Nakada
Volcano Research Center, Earthquake Research Institute
University of Tokyo
1-1-1 Yayoi, Bunkyo-ku
Tokyo 113-0032, Japan
Contact:
phone: +81-3-5841-5695
fax: + 81-3-3812-6979
email: nakada@eri.u-tokyo.ac.jp
 
 
Executive Committee Members

Dr. Greg A. Valentine
Department of Geology & Center for Geohazards Studies
411 Cooke Hall
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY  14260-1350  USA

Contact:
phone: (01) 716-645-4295
fax: (01) 716-645-3999
mail:  gav4@buffalo.edu
Greg Valentine

Dr. Patty Mothes
Instituto Geofísico
Escuela Politécnica Nacional
Casilla 1701-2759
Quito, Ecuador
Contact:
phone: 593-2-222-5564
fax:
593-2-256-4787
mail:pmothes@igepn.edu.ec
Patty Mothes

Dr. Hiroshi Shinohara
Magmatic Activity Research Group
Geological Survey of Japan, AIST
Higashi 1-1-1 Central 7
Tsukuba, Ibaraki,
305-8567, Japan

Contact:
phone: +81-29-861-3912
fax:+81-29-861-3526
mail: shinohara-h@aist.go.jp

Dr. Karoly Nemeth

Massey University, CS-INR
Volcanic Risk Solutions
PO Box 11 222
Palmerston North
New Zealand

Contact:
phone: +64-6-356-9099 ext 7389
fax: +64-6-350-5632
mail: knemeth@xtra.co.nz
Karoly Nemeth
 
IAVCEI Membership and Website

 

Dr. Adelina Geyer Traver
IAVCEI Membership and Webmaster

Contact:
phone: +34 620 15 77 48
mail: ageyertraver@gmail.com