The Executive Committee will elect three Honorary Members of IAVCEI at every General Assembly. The first three Honorary Members were announced at a ceremony at IUGG General Assembly at Sapporo, Japan in July 2003. From 2004, three Honorary Members are elected every four years. Honorary Membership is given to those individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the volcanological community, and in particular to IAVCEI. There are not formal call for nominations, but members of IAVCEI are encourage to suggest names to the Committee through a letter to the Secretary General.

  • 2003-2004

    Prof Hans-U. Schmincke (Germany)

    Prof Shigeo Aramaki (Japan)

    Dr Robert Tilling (USA)

  • 2008

    Prof. Haraldur Sigurdsson (USA)

    Prof. Franco Barberi (Italy)

    Prof. Wally Johnson (Australia)

  • 2013

    Prof. Servando de la Cruz-Reyna (Mexico)

    Prof. Sergei Fedotov (Russia)

    Prof. Grant Heiken (USA) 

    Prof. Izumi Yokoyama (Japan)

Who's Online

We have 45 guests and no members online

© 2009-2017 by GPIUTMD

Go to top
Copyright © 2017 - International Association of Volcanology and Chemistry of the Earth's Interior. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.